You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co
2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co
2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co
2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co
2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co
2 Towers in Munich - © Cro&Co

2 Towers in Munich

Competition by CroMe Studio

At the junction of two major roads and in front of a public transport interchange, the project forms the entrance into the new Westendstrasse/​Zschokkestrasse residential district.

The two buildings of the masterplan constitute an ensemble for a single user. Placed on either side of the visual axis that connects the crossroads to the new park at the centre of the district, the two small towers, 40m and 60m high respectively, play on tension and distortion. Their off-centre cores on the façade, like vertical spines, move closer, while their curving forms separate like the wings of a butterfly, opening up distant views and providing changing perspectives, thus creating a hierarchy of exterior spaces between city and park.

The office floors are single-storey for the lower tower, and two-storey for the second tower, which is higher but narrower. Each floor plate is full depth, flexible and bathed in light, with access to an external loggia and a semi-exterior wintergarden. This space acts as a place for improvised encounters, as do the generous stairways and lift lobbies. Shared services such as a fitness centre, auditorium, events room and cafeterias are distributed throughout the floors and connected to large terraces, which encourage socializing between users, putting people at the heart of the project. 

The facades are formed by amply glazed modules, framed by asymmetrical embrasures. They play a role of protective envelope while providing vibrancy and animation, orientating the gaze towards the distant views.
Designed with a hybrid structure (wood /​concrete), natural ventilation, planted terraces, solar panels on the roof and façade, and maximizing natural light, the project is climatically neutral thanks to devices that are passive or low-tech in their functionality.

Programme: Offices partly open to the public, retail, restaurants, day center for the elderly, parking, mobility station | Client: Stadwerke München | Area: 25’000m², height 40 and 60m | Architects: CroMe Studio (Paris), in collaboration with Aldinger Architekten (Stuttgart) | Landscaping: Terrabiota | Engineering: Peter und Lochner Ingenieure | Sustainability: ee concept | Fire security: Häberlen Brandschutz | Images: Lemonsbucket | Date: January – March 2021 | Location: Westendstrasse/​Zschokkestrasse Munich, Germany

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co
Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co
Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co
Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co
Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co
Tours à Munich - © Cro&Co

Tours à Munich

Concours by CroMe Studio

Situé au croisement de deux axes routiers importants et devant un hub de transports en commun, le projet constitue la porte d’entrée du nouveau quartier de vie Westendstrasse/​Zschokkestrasse.

Les deux bâtiments au programme du masterplan constituent en fait un ensemble pour un usager unique. Placés de part et d’autre de l’axe visuel qui relie le carrefour au nouveau parc intérieur, les deux tourrettes de 40 et 60 mètres de hauteur jouent de tensions et de distensions. Leurs noyaux décentrés en façade, tels deux épines verticales, se rapprochent l’un vers l’autre tandis que leurs corps courbés s’écartent comme un papillon pour ouvrir les vues vers le lointain, offrant des perspectives changeantes et créant des espaces extérieurs hiérarchisés, entre ville et parc.
Les plateaux de bureaux sont organisés en simplex pour la tour la plus basse, et en duplex pour la seconde tour, plus haute mais plus étroite. Chaque plateau est traversant, flexible, baigné de lumière et dispose d’un espace extérieur en loggia et d’un espace semi-extérieur en jardin d’hiver, autant de lieux de rencontre improvisés qui s’ajoutent aux escaliers de convivialité et paliers d’ascenseurs. Des services partagés tels un fitness center, un auditorium, une salle multifonctionnelle et des cafeterias sont disséminés à travers les étages et reliés à de généreuses terrasses pour encourager les relations sociales entre usagers, plaçant l’humain au cœur du projet.
Formée par des modules généreusement vitrés et encadrés par des embrasures asymétriques, la façade joue son rôle d’enveloppe protectrice, tout en apportant vibration et cinétique et en orientant le regard vers les vues lointaines.
Conçu avec une structure hybride (bois/​béton), une ventilation naturelle, des terrasses végétalisées, des panneaux photovoltaïques en toiture et en façade, et un maximum de lumière naturelle, le projet aboutit grâce à des mesures passives ou lowtech à un fonctionnement climatiquement neutre.

Programme : Bureaux en partie recevant du public, commerces, gastronomie, centre de jour pour personnes âgées, parking, Mobility station | MO : Stadwerke München | Surface : 25’000m² | Architectes : CroMe Studio (Paris), en collaboration avec Aldinger Architekten (Stuttgart) | Paysage : Terrabiota | Structure : Peter und Lochner Ingenieure | Environnement : ee concept | Sécurité Incendie : Häberlen Brandschutz | Images : Lemonsbucket | Date : mars 2021 | Site : Westendstrasse/​Zschokkestrasse Munich, Allemagne